argentina 2010 world cup

The 2010 FIFA World Cup, also branded as South Africa 2010, was the 19th FIFA World Cup, the world championship for men's national football teams. It took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010. The bidding process for hosting the tournament finals was open only to African nations. The knockout stage of the 2010 FIFA World Cup was the second and final stage of the World Cup, following the group stage. It began on 26 June with the round of 16 matches, and ended on 11 July with the final match of the tournament held at Soccer City, Johannesburg, in which Spain beat the Netherlands 1–0 after extra time to claim their first ... Argentina 1 - 0 Nigeria Heinze (6) Coverage: BBC1 5. Saturday 12th June , Rustenburg 19:30 BST Group C Match England 1 - 1 U.S.A. Gerrard (4) Dempsey (40) Coverage: ITV1 6. Sunday 13th June , Polokwane 12:30 BST Group C Match Algeria 0 - 1 Slovenia Koren (79) Coverage: BBC1 8. Group B of the 2010 FIFA World Cup began on 12 June and ended on 22 June 2010. The group consisted of Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea and Greece. It was the third time that Argentina and Nigeria had been drawn together in the same World Cup group, after 1994 (when Greece were also in the same group) and 2002. Jul 10, 2010 · Tournaments. 3 Jul 2010. 59_0703_ARG-GER_GER_TeamStatistics.pdf. Download pdf. 0.53 mb. 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™: Argentina.